Find Waldo, er Maggie

I’ve been missing in action in the blogosphere, as my one remaining reader can attest. I have to apologize as I’d like to say I’m a great role model for my clients.

Well, I might be a crummy role model, but I have been a great coach. For example, my clients Scott McDonald and Kazuyo Iga of Rocky Mountain Soap Company have embraced both social media and PR to become superstars here in Victoria. In just a few short months, they’ve sponsored events and supported fundraisers, launched a Facebook page and Scott (@FootButterGuy) has 673 followers on Twitter. More importantly, the store’s sales are skyrocketing! More on this in a following blog.

Then there’s our client Moss Development who have built 24 gorgeous waterfront condos in Tofino. What with online ads, bloggers and traditional media, The Shore only has 7 condos left.

And then there’s the whole training thing. We had a wonderful co-op student Linnaea whom I enjoyed mentoring as much as she enjoyed learning. Below is a photo of her at the awesome event we did at Church & State wines when they were presented with the Lieutenant-Governor’s award of excellence in wine making.

Linnaea at Church & State Wines

Linnaea at Church & State Wines

So, dear one remaining reader, I’m back in the writer’s chair and I promise I’ll keep up the work.

7 Responses to “Find Waldo, er Maggie”


  1. 1 Sunnymck August 27, 2009 at 10:09 am

    There is absolutely nothing wrong with overlooking certain tasks in the summer;-)

  2. 2 maggieks August 27, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    Oh, you’re the best! And I might add that a lot of blueberries were involved in my distraction. =)

  3. 3 Scott August 28, 2009 at 1:45 pm

    We are sad to see superstar Linnaea leave to go back to school. Artemis PR has opened up a whole new world to us. Thanks for arranging the recent Shaw Cable interview – it was fantastic to be able to speak about natural to the Victoria community at large. Social media is fast becoming a must have strategy and Artemis teaches it well!

  4. 4 maggieks August 29, 2009 at 9:36 am

    Thanks, Scott. I appreciate the shout out!

  5. 5 Kerry November 10, 2009 at 12:08 am

    At least when you do blog, it’s always quality…You may be a woman of few words, but they are important words.

  6. 6 Kim November 22, 2009 at 1:46 pm

    Hi Maggie,

    Just checking this out.

    Kim


  1. 1 hayspost.com Trackback on June 8, 2017 at 10:34 pm

Leave a comment